Visit Macclesfield was launched in 2005 to help promote Macclesfield and raise the profile of the town. Originally the project was a labour of love, run by local volunteers. In January 2020 the management of the website was passed to Yabble Ltd. Under new management the website has been revamped and updated, ready for a relaunch Spring 2021!

The Visit Macclesfield website attracts an average of 10,000 visitors a month, the majority of which are Maxonians and residents across North East Cheshire looking for things to do, places to eat and events.

We don’t receive funding from local authorities, so we have built a local advertising platform to help boost local businesses and fund the running costs of our guide. If you’d like to know more about how we can help your business and attract more customers, email [email protected]

Checkout some of our other visitor guides and directories!

Macclesfield Directory – https://www.macclesfielddirectory.co.uk

Visit Bollington – https://www.visitbollington.com

Macclesfield Takeaways – https://www.macclesfieldtakeaways.co.uk

Visit Windermere – https://www.visitwindermere.co.uk

Visit Abersoch – https://www.visitabersoch.co.uk

Visit Torbay – https://www.visittorbay.co.uk